Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Time

RMPredwalllegsup

Wishing I had the time to sit, to compose, to draft and re-draft.

But today, all time is not mine. And this reminds me, it never is. And to use what I have been given

and what I give,

wisely,

with care and a little crazy,  to those who appreciate me as I am, see me for who I am.

Do not wish me changed, but wish me inflated, and copied, and set in reserve,

so when I am not there,

I can be pulled off the shelf,

and a piece of me placed nearby,

until my presence effortlessly fills the room

and my laughter finds the ceiling.

Image

Carry on, then.

#for Reticent Mental Property

 

7 comments on “Time

  1. S.W. May
    March 17, 2014

    All I do is draft and re-draft; not so great.

    Like

  2. the muscleheaded blog
    March 19, 2014

    Ist drafts always say it the best.. most of the time, anyway. 🙂

    Like

  3. zaychishka
    April 25, 2014

    Oh I’ve definitely drafted- re-drafted and then scraped everything before…and as for time..sometimes it’s not your friend. (but on a random side note I wanted to Thank-You Ret, I think in a very odd way you gave me some good luck, I actually managed to get one of my first interviews with a Designer. Hehe, Thank you once again x-)

    – Zaychishka

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      April 25, 2014

      Oh, Darling that is wonderful!! We all make our own magic– I imagine your diligence and passion created this opportunity…Dress for it– and don’t forget your smile. So excited for you! xoxo

      Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on March 16, 2014 by in Feed my Mind and tagged , , .
