Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Camera Man

RMPmistman

Good morning Mist Man,

Don’t be alarmed when I tell you this but I had a very wonderful dream with you last evening.

 

Your chest had many freckles and your hair was somehow tinged red,  was longer and ran curly and wild.

 

You leaned into me and dipped down for a kiss that was the sweetest and most gentle of kisses, a mere brushing of lips at first and then more pressing and open, but in my mind, in my dream, even in my sleep it was more of a gift than an exploratory ardent inquiry between new lovers.

 

I thanked you, twice, and held you, circled my arms around your neck and touched my check to yours and then I woke.

It was very moving, very sensual, but yet professional and more of an exchange of sunshine and gratitude.

 

No worries, I don’t need to re-create it, but I believe, if I interpret it correctly, is just anticipation for creating with you on Saturday and a little positive reassurance I can draw upon to help me position myself in front of your lens in a way that meets the objectives of the shoot.

 

Kisses, more of those kind, not the other…- Moi

 

.

The man of the mist coaxed honesty from within her,  exposed her demons to the dawn and declared her worthy.

 

#for ReticentMentalProperty   

15 comments on “Camera Man

  1. ItMatterstoGrey
    June 21, 2014

    Very nice…

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      June 21, 2014

      Those dreams typically are…as is touch…and misty mornings….and…

      Like

      • ItMatterstoGrey
        June 21, 2014

        I took down a post this week about a dream thst felt real..early morning dream where you are not certain if you are asleep or dreaming

        Like

  2. dievca
    June 21, 2014

    What a lovely morning mist to emerge from.

    Like

  3. the muscleheaded blog
    June 23, 2014

    I like the blend of reality and allegorical– very sensual.

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      June 24, 2014

      The sensual tends to find you, C.

      Like

      • the muscleheaded blog
        June 25, 2014

        Ret:  ̄ー ̄ ” Sensuality for her is not only a wave of pleasure in which she is bathed, and a charge of electric joy at contact with another. ” — Anais Nin

        Like

        • Reticent Mental Property
          June 25, 2014

          That Anais, always so tuned in and aware…I like her style.

          Like

          • the muscleheaded blog
            June 26, 2014

            I think it’s lovely and remarkable on how similar your writing approach is to hers.

            Like

            • Reticent Mental Property
              June 26, 2014

              You are too kind, C. And don’t ever change. Of course, if you’ve read her diaries, she sometimes sounds as though she’s on a gerbil wheel of thoughts and I’ve worried about her! She appears to emerge unscathed; so there’s hope for us, yes!?

              Like

              • the muscleheaded blog
                June 27, 2014

                I love that character of her writing in the diaries — it’s as if she’s letting you into her world — and trying to help you see things how she sees them– and that whole stream of consciousness thing that somehow lets you become part of it all. She is so distinctly feminine, a man can’t help but appreciate the rare opportunity to see things from her perspective.

                Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2014 by in Feed my Mind, writing and tagged , , , .
