Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Rhythms

RMPsunset6

 

The sun sets behind me on the drive home from the lake.

It is a brilliant cup-of-the-sun, the top shrouded by clouds, the reddest of reds, chasing me home.

I feel it holds a million what ifs, and it might pour them over me if I will slow down for just a moment and let it cover me in sweetness.

I couldn’t get a picture-  but in an instant, it changes.

Sun, she is woman?

Suddenly the sunset is reversed and I  only see the upper half, and the sky is silver now.

I realize beauty changes, how our idea of beauty changes- it sneaks up behind us and changes us- always for the better.

Oh…they are all beautiful….sunrises, sunsets…all different, but the same.

Day comes in, day goes out;  the constants in this life.

.

So grateful to have the world continue her rhythms while I try and keep up with life’s pace.

.

for Reticent Mental Property. Image courtesy of the web or a thousand others who photograph, and share, and trust the sunsets of our days.

 

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2014 by in Feed my Mind, writing and tagged , , , , , , .
