Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Quote Day You

RMPtravel

How do I know,  if i have never been…?

Invest in me.

I will share my delights and disappointments.

Travel with me. Take me to places you love. Show me your cities.

It will wonder and amaze.

And my soul will be fed.  And I will take this knowledge and love on your mind, and body with my need for understanding and this never-ending curiosity will never wane. I promise.

.

Does one need to travel to know there is more than this little life we live? Absolutely. 

.

#for Reticent Mental Property. Image courtesy of the web.

5 comments on “Quote Day You

  1. distantshipsmoke
    December 17, 2014

    “Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world.” Gustave Flaubert

    Like

  2. the muscleheaded blog
    December 18, 2014

    The world is laid out before you like a buffet — sometimes you get to pick and choose, and sometimes you just go and discover.

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      December 18, 2014

      I enjoy the learning– most of the time I prefer having a travel companion. I love to be able to share the story and the scenery and discuss at the end of the day- maybe while he rubs my feet! SMiles. I have traveled alone some– i usually get in trouble of some sort…hmmm…how does this happen?…lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • the muscleheaded blog
        December 19, 2014

        I can believe it. But trouble just makes things more interesting and memorable. I would hope travelling with you would double the trouble. 🙂

        Like

  3. Reticent Mental Property
    December 19, 2014

    One of my new year’s resolutions (and I rarely make them) is to redefine trouble.

    Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on December 17, 2014 by in Feed my Mind and tagged , .
