Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Turrets

RMPitalianturret

You tell me your stories

the bittersweet longings

the places you’ve taken

all your other

lovers

home.

You walk in my gardens,

misplaced in the wandering,

I kiss all your skin,

make love like your dreams.

Wake up you innocent lover!

I’ll never be anything

like what you think that you need.

I’ll only be

what you know you’ve come for.

It’s always a  measure of kindness

how much can I take from your soul.

I’m not expecting a miracle,

but we’ve never wanted to grow old.

I’m not as steady as rainfall

I don’t balance so well on the edge.

I’ll twist and I’ll twirl

flying down past the turrets,

until the cobblestones cradle my head.

.

Romantics never live to a ripe old age.  And when they do, they are as wise as Fuck.

.

#for Reticent Mental Property. Image courtesy of the web.

8 comments on “Turrets

  1. thruthemist
    December 22, 2014

    Beautiful Ret…enough said. And you are correct..we check out early because the grocery store is sadly lacking. hugs…thank you for your words….

    Like

  2. the muscleheaded blog
    December 23, 2014

    An absolutely wonderful read, Ret.

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      December 23, 2014

      You’ve just fallen for my words, C. But I love you for that.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the muscleheaded blog
        December 23, 2014

        How do we represent ourselves and who we are without words?

        Like

        • Reticent Mental Property
          December 23, 2014

          Stoic behavior is often misunderstood. So I go with words. Some say, less is more. I’ve yet to master this.

          Liked by 1 person

          • the muscleheaded blog
            December 23, 2014

            There are a couple ways of looking at it, I guess….

            Some people have very little to say because they like their words to have as much effect as possible.
            Some people have very little to say because they’re afraid of what others will think of them.
            And some people have very little to say because they don’t have very much in their minds either.

            I think that , like it or not, you come across very clearly when you write — sure, it’s just a part of who you are, but I always enjoy reading it.

            Like

  3. Reticent Mental Property
    December 23, 2014

    Kisses. (it might also be wisdom and living life which allow you to appreciate how my letters string together to tell you a story…)

    Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on December 22, 2014 by in Feed my Mind, writing and tagged , .
