Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Year of ’44

Don’t (just) fall for my words.

(I write. It’s what I do.)

Please wait until we meet,

feel my authentic self,

inhale me,

taste me,

slowly savor me.

(Savor: one of my favorite words)

Then we can decide (together) if we wish to fall forward.

Or take the easy path

and save ourselves

from feeling anything.at.all.

.

She had taken the easy road before. That was then.

.

#for Reticent Mental Property. Image from the web. This post inspired by dievca’s smiley face post. Thank you, d.
.

6 comments on “Year of ’44

  1. The Muscleheaded Blog
    January 16, 2015

    Thank heaven for the lovely and classic Ret !!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Reticent Mental Property
    January 16, 2015

    I’ve inspired you to drop to your knees in prayer!? I’ll add TGIF, C.

    Like

  3. distantshipsmoke
    January 16, 2015

    Wow! falling for your words.

    hey, I count 11 fingers in that picture. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. zaychishka
    January 21, 2015

    Tantalizing image πŸ˜›
    and breathless words

    Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2015 by in Relationships, writing and tagged , , .
