Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Missing

RMPcrowd

I kept looking into faces for yours today.

It was a search I didn’t know I was on, until it came up short…

.

She scanned the crowds, always. She stopped herself, once.  

.

.

#for Reticent Mental Property. Image courtesy of the web.

.

13 comments on “Missing

  1. dievca
    January 31, 2015

    And if she doesn’t find you, wills she be open to someone else? I hope so~

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      February 1, 2015

      Will she…hmmm…is she searching for someone “close enough” (that can’t end wel…) If she ever finds his smile, right there, has she thought carefully about what happens then…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Scout Paget
    February 1, 2015

    Kind of tragic…

    Like

  3. distantshipsmoke
    February 1, 2015

    Meaningful searches even go on subconsciously until they are found.

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      February 1, 2015

      Often, when I see someone who reminds me of so-and-so, I think it is because I miss them…probably should drop a line or pick up the phone…connect…

      Like

      • distantshipsmoke
        February 1, 2015

        Yes, I started a few years ago to make a point of making contact with an old friend or family member if during the day I start thinking of them from out of nowhere. A couple of times previous, I have been saddened because I ignored that feeling.

        Like

  4. Marty
    February 1, 2015

    And sometimes you forget. Until you see a face, or a motion so close to one you used to know. Then it all comes back

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Muscleheaded Blog
    February 3, 2015

    A very thoughtful piece, Ret. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2015 by in writing and tagged .
