Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Double Duty

(seeking permission to insert KissesAndChaos image created by Photographer Jenny Terasaki- Japan)

I don’t think there are any more words

to tell you more clearly, my desires….

but

I usually surprise myself by finding ways to do amazing things.

Sending smooches, kisses, deep kisses, deep tongue kisses and those that kind of melt my head and heart into tomorrows that I want to arrive today so I can double up on my time with you and repeat each minute as it flies by.

.

.

Traditional timepieces cannot capture the slow savoring of a lover’s attentions. 

.

#for Reticent Mental Property. Image courtesy of the web. ALso visit Jenny Terasaki Photography on line.

12 comments on “Double Duty

  1. distantshipsmoke
    February 10, 2015

    Can we really do that, putting tomorrows into today? I’d go for that!

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      February 10, 2015

      If the mere wanting of the sweetness of living a moment twice over, minimally consciously focusing on the savoring of it is all it takes to change the order of the universe– then just imagine all that can be enjoyed fully– that’s probably the closest thing we have to altering time…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Muscleheaded Blog
    February 11, 2015

    I love the conceptual direction this piece went.

    Like

  3. distantshipsmoke
    February 11, 2015

    I have to also say that your illustration brings to mind not only the fantastic clocks but also the work of John Kacere, the Araks opening scene in Lost in Translation was inspired by his work. Just wondering if this could be one of his?

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      February 11, 2015

      I was on a steampunk website– I’d be happy to do the research and see. It will be a good mind quest for the day.. thanks!

      Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      February 11, 2015

      no word back from the photographer today. Will share response if one is sent.

      Like

      • distantshipsmoke
        February 11, 2015

        Thanks Ret – I’ve been looking too. Kacere certainly had an eye for the Araks full coverage bum. But I haven’t found any prints similar to this with the clocks, etc. I’m now guessing it isn’t one of his. But betting this arse was perhaps inspired by him.

        Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2015 by in Relationships, writing and tagged , .
