Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Feels Right

RMPmorningkisses

I am thinking about you, like I do, lately, all the time…

And I just can’t get that picture of you out of my head, the one where you are rubbing my hip bones and kneeling on the end of the bed and you are looking down on me, lids half closed, and there’s this haze across your face that is pure, focused want; and I put it there.

And I like that look– like giving you whatever you need, letting you get there with me, through me.

And I love how you hold back, hold off, hold yourself so we don’t rush– how the time passes but only on the clock that measures measurable things– the rest of the time, it is all ours, stopped mid-touch, stopped mid-breath, stopped to just absorb the heady feel of perfection in the tiny seconds we are in harmony…

Makin’ music with me…

That’s what this is.

I hear it.

I’m dancing- the salsa, the tango.  And every step I take with you in my arms feels right.

Honestly, honey, I don’t want to “use you up.”  I don’t want this love-on-me to fade.

.

It feels so right, yet we resist the urge to embrace it fully.  What is wrong with touch, with human connection?

.

#for Reticent Mental Property. Image courtesy of Rets tumblr.

4 comments on “Feels Right

  1. thruthemist
    February 11, 2015

    This is the perfect post. The dance that we never want to change. But we always have that little clock in the back of our heads…questioning. Sometimes I would like to take that little voice to the wood shed! The voice is that of the dream stealer! Hugs my friend…this was awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Muscleheaded Blog
    February 12, 2015

    An awesome read, and really makes one think. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. distantshipsmoke
    February 12, 2015

    So well written, wonderful love making.

    Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2015 by in writing.
