Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Get Me

RMPshoulderlean

I get it.

I get this grin that won’t quit.

I get this little shrug in my shoulders that says, breathe deeply

of this

and hold it tightly

and smell it in his beard

and rest upon the solid shoulder he offers.

Kiss deeply his mouth

and the palms of his creative

hands.

.

Soak in the fragile fierce beauty of all of the unknown, trust in the fit of his hips and the inexplicable connection. 

.

#for Reticent Mental Property. Image courtesy of the web.

10 comments on “Get Me

  1. Marty
    April 30, 2015

    Absorb it all!

    Like

  2. thruthemist
    April 30, 2015

    cover yourself in good…

    Like

  3. distantshipsmoke
    May 1, 2015

    I get it, too!

    Like

  4. The Muscleheaded Blog
    May 1, 2015

    Lovely !!!

    Like

  5. dievca
    May 1, 2015

    Breathing deep – the smell.The divine.

    Like

  6. Bianca Mazziotti
    May 11, 2015

    I really like your writing! I thought this was beautifully written! 🙂

    Like

    • Welcome to RetMP Ms. Mazziotti…the vignettes are pulled from mere moments of beauty and sideways glances into the past and wide-eyed stares into the future- all making for an easy keyboard take-over. I’m pleased they touch you. Visit again, will you? – Ret

      Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2015 by in Feed my Mind, writing and tagged , .
