Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

5A.M.

RMPbathkisses

This is a repost from almost a year ago. Same sensual ease exists but the perspective sees the tarnished truth; the blurred lines where he was solid and strong.- Ret

 

.

The heavy sleepy scent in your hair finds me first.

Then your cheek, warm and still searching for return to your pillow presses to mine.

Slumber falls away though your mouth hasn’t yet crossed the rim of your favorite coffee mug.

The dew wets my toes. The announcement of a new day begs for our attention. The dogs are running in the yard, all silliness and play, muzzles throwing bones to the trees.

But I feel only the length of your arms circling my waist, your body asking to take mine.

You seek only the curve of my hip and the tender swelling of my interest.

You have silently arrived, unpretentious and kissing my neck, yours an unsung movement overlooked by poets and those who worship the rise of the sun.

Though I am surprised at your embrace I immediately feel at ease and lean back, settling into the lines of your form.

My lips yield to yours.  And again.

And yet Again.

We sway together, murmurs of good morning exchange between kisses.

My back presses to your chest and I know you have me- solid and strong.

Your presence fills me with longing-  for a hundred days of sunrises and the smallest measure of shared spaces.

.

The days were not made for wasting. They are to be filled with more than dreams. 

#for ReticentMentalProperty. Images courtesy of the web.

18 comments on “5A.M.

  1. thruthemist
    September 2, 2015

    Perfect Dear Ret. No day is worth wasting….every single one is precious. Hugs darlin

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Marty
    September 2, 2015

    Got it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dievca
    September 2, 2015

    A Good Morning — one of as many as possible. Grab and sniff, each one — smell the new day and celebrate the sharing. Take each and hold it tight, so the memory embeds itself in your soul.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Reticent Mental Property
      September 3, 2015

      Cut from the dawn of my day, the scent of a man, warm from the bed with plans to return to it, with me, is a good memory and one that I cannot get out of my head- and don’t really want to!

      Liked by 2 people

  4. The Muscleheaded Blog
    September 3, 2015

    I love this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. distantshipsmoke
    September 3, 2015

    Scent memory they say is our most precise sense. The one that most easily brings back memory of pleasure. Add to that touch and we are in the best of places. Nice read Ret.

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      September 3, 2015

      my pleasure to bring this to you…it is one of my most honest writes. Scent connects me to many memories. and, you’ll laugh, but so do recipes…taste might be my next connection after touch…

      Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2015 by in writing and tagged , , .
