Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Coward

RMPsilence

Heyyyy,These emails sound like my heart.

Silenced.

I ask, I repeat, I ask again: Why? What has changed?

These empty emails have no voice.

Please, talk with me. Share your words?

Nothing?

For a day, for two for 52 hours?

The truth cannot be screaming any more loudly than your silence.

Painful doubts, repeated questions, replay of the last time we sat together, stood touching, smelled each other’s morning skin. That soft, sleepy skin in the bend of your shoulder, where I rest my head when my eyes are heavy with sleep.

Your friends cannot comfort me. I know your heart. I thought. I. knew. your. heart.

Mine is an reflective pain; the less you share the more I hurt.

My body folds in half. My face contorts.

Okii, yes, I accept it all. Give me your silence.

I’ll hold our wounded, twisted 8 months under the water until we drown.

OUT.

– T’s gurl

This time, there are tears.  Bartender? Another. 

.

#for Reticent Mental Property. Images courtesy of the web.

15 comments on “Coward

  1. eatonnav1
    October 2, 2015

    This madness can drive a person to drastic measures and dangerous thoughts. Love is the worst drug.

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      October 2, 2015

      Let’s not blame love. Let’s blame ignorance, timing, misunderstandings. Let’s blame reality, limitations, fear.

      Liked by 2 people

      • eatonnav1
        October 3, 2015

        You can blame all of those things, I will blame love. Of all the things there are to blame love is the least innocent.

        Like

  2. Marty
    October 2, 2015

    I understand

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      October 2, 2015

      I wrote it because I think many DO understand. Painful partings are a universal language. Silence is a universal pain.

      Like

  3. The Muscleheaded Blog
    October 3, 2015

    Yow– nothing hurts worse than silence.

    Like

  4. dievca
    October 3, 2015

    The silence comes from being overwhelmed — a protective gesture, a self-absorbed gesture. Unknowingly hurting the other partner because the person is focused on self. Not realizing how cruel the actions/inactions are~

    Liked by 2 people

    • Reticent Mental Property
      October 3, 2015

      I believe this. And have plead silence when I know my answer will not please…still, a cowardly approach.

      Liked by 1 person

      • dievca
        October 4, 2015

        Funny you say that about saying nothing when the answer won’t please…I call that California “no” and have tagged it as lying. Too strong? Ok we can call it not being honest and direct . In D/s, you are to communicate and be honest (so they proscribe). XO

        Like

        • Reticent Mental Property
          October 4, 2015

          A california no…I like that. In D/s there is an established trust, a very deep, consensual agreement to the truth and to the care of each other’s truth and needs. Perhaps that beautiful safety is a lesson other kinds of relationships need but don’t create…hmmm…..

          Liked by 1 person

  5. distantshipsmoke
    October 3, 2015

    You never know how much you love someone until they are gone. And they, too. You’ll be more emotional and always miss them more than you ever loved them.

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      October 3, 2015

      I’d like to think that is not true DSS. I have loved in.the.moment. It was exquisite, real, magnified because I was mirroring my partner….two people in beautiful harmony MUST be stronger, more emotional than one partner missing the other….

      Liked by 1 person

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on October 2, 2015 by in Relationships, writing and tagged , , .
