Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Carry On

lockedhands

Above all, I will remember the discussions of Kundera; admonition on the difference between understanding feminism and being pc; the contrast of stillness to a sharp awakening; the quest to put admirable lessons into the memories of our muses.

And at my end, the hope for pews full of know-ers who have spent time and words with my head and heart over the many years, will bring no one comfort.

I will remember to never settle for less than a knee-weakening kiss.

I will remember the the awareness of how little I knew, once.

And I walk on, committed to authentic living, without causing needless pain.

.

It is a false prize to keep count the notches- unless we call them lovers and they see themselves as such. 

.

#For Reticent Mental Property. Images courtesy of the web.

 

 

 

15 comments on “Carry On

  1. Marty
    December 22, 2015

    There is no doubt you will carry on. You will do what needs to be done. Your head held high. And your heart intact.

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      December 22, 2015

      Head and heart are stronger for having loved, even if only once, than never having loved at all. It’s this care taking of our most vulnerable selves which yields growth, and sometimes, when we stretch others feel those growing pains in very.different.ways. Happy Holidays to you, XO-Ret

      Liked by 1 person

  2. the constant opinion
    December 22, 2015

    Well done. The “false prize” line was perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. distantshipsmoke
    December 23, 2015

    “I will remember the awareness of how little I knew, once”. Sometimes I’m ashamed of how little I knew and how much more I have to realize.

    Like

    • Reticent Mental Property
      December 23, 2015

      There is no shame in the not knowing…unless one closes off the opportunity to acquire it, to minimally make the time to reflect and assess…

      Liked by 1 person

  4. linnetmoss
    December 23, 2015

    The awareness of how little we know… very Socratic! And excellent thoughts on the cusp of a New Year. Best wishes to you, Ret.

    Like

  5. dievca
    December 27, 2015

    Walk on and meet me for that glass of champagne — when all is done and told. XO

    Like

  6. Lawrence Grodecki
    December 29, 2015

    Where can I get some of these nachos?

    Like

  7. zaychishka
    January 1, 2016

    Happy holidays! Happy New Year Ret! The false prize is a line that is a good lesson, in this life.

    Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on December 22, 2015 by in Feed my Mind, Relationships, writing and tagged , , , .
