Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Inquiries

image12
M’okay.
Truly a major time of transition
Recall daughter in remission?
I took it as a time to live, give, breathe.
I’m leaving a marriage– stifling, emotionally abusive,  controlling, needy. ..and it began when we were so young. ..we didn’t know how to avoid leaning on each other when we needed to fly and be ourselves first.
It’s a hard time.
I cry often.
It is a grieving.
Loads of counselors.
The couch is not as comfortable as it may seem.
The Year of 44 gives way to authenticity.
I’m leaving it and trying to be with my kids
and be myself.
It’s actually so worth it.  I am worth it.
But I am causing him so much pain. ..he doesn’t want to let me go . Wants to hold on in unhealthy ways.
I am strong.
I have not become jaded.  I know love. And all it can be, but wasn’t.
I am going to make it.
Thanks for thinking of me.  Love,  Ret
#for Reticent Mental Property
Images courtesy of the web

7 comments on “Inquiries

  1. outoftheashesofmylife
    February 29, 2016

    It gets easier. Don’t forget to be kind to yourself. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. zaychishka
    February 29, 2016

    Ret, I don’t know what are the right words. But I can tell that you are strong, even in times when you cry. To make a decision that will make things different, to chose to continue with it, even with someone else trying to hang on to it.. You are strong, and one day I hope your tears will go away, and you can smile and have much happiness in your life, and love.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. distantshipsmoke
    February 29, 2016

    You are on your own highway now! Hell, I wouldn’t even pretend to have any words of wisdom about what you must be going through. But I do bet you are a stronger and happier women now. I’m guessing it would b e like spreading your wings again. DSS

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Muscleheaded Blog
    March 1, 2016

    Here’s to the future- I hope all will be for the best !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Marty
    March 3, 2016

    Ret you are determined. Ret you are strong. Ret you are on the right path

    Liked by 1 person

    • Reticent Mental Property
      March 3, 2016

      I’m sure someone will be compelled to make a movie about it… I was mistaken for Jodie Foster while in chicago last weekend…perhaps she can star in it…grin.xo Ret

      Liked by 1 person

  6. dievca
    March 7, 2016

    Sending love, a champagne and a rain check for eggs and coffee. The basics…

    Liked by 1 person

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on February 29, 2016 by in Independently Wealthy, Relationships, writing and tagged , , , , .
