Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Walk on

20s9

Give me a day in the future

when my heart is mended with that glue made of time.

Give me a morning in the tomorrows of this lifetime

when my sunshine still smells like him.

Take me to places I’ve wanted to go

with no shadows of where she has already been.

Bring me full-circle through this Phoenix,

Embrace me, Peace, until I give in.

.

She missed his stride, hand in hers. 

 

#for Reticent Mental Property. Images courtesy of the web.

 

.

 

 

 

.

 

 

6 comments on “Walk on

  1. distantshipsmoke
    July 23, 2016

    I like this very much. The smelling of sunshine can be scented of so many different things. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Muscleheaded Blog
    July 23, 2016

    Yes, a lovely write, Ret !!!!!

    Like

  3. Marty
    July 25, 2016

    Bring on the glue

    Like

  4. dievca
    August 7, 2016

    Let’s put our heels on, grab hands and go — As we look in the rear view mirror, things will appear smaller. Not as pesky. And that smell of rain in the wind, will wash away the remnants releasing us to go forward. We must remember to put up the convertible top until the sun shines, again.

    Like

    • Ret MP
      August 7, 2016

      I have taken the convertible out for a spin. Thank goodness for speed, sunshine and the wind.

      Liked by 1 person

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2016 by in Relationships, writing and tagged , .
