Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Reblog: On DNC resignations and the Trump/Putin link.

The 2016 presidential election may test a theory. Do Americans like chaos – turning everything inside-out and upside-down, because what we have is somewhere between boring and stupid, and chaos is cleansing? That seems the premise of the Trump campaign. Donald Trump will break all the rules – and he does – and enough people […]

via Containing the Chaos — Just Above Sunset

Feed my Mind. I admire Alan’s depth of resources, comprehensive summaries and snarky commentary. Good writing plus research. Cheers- Ret

 

 

2 comments on “Reblog: On DNC resignations and the Trump/Putin link.

  1. zaychishka
    July 26, 2016

    As a Canadian .. American politics scares me ! Hah. Sometimes it feels so tabloidesque.. That you do have a good point in this post about Americans loving chaos. Who knows which way the vote will go.. I hope not trump ( because I believe a lot of the American public seems to think trumps going to use his own money to “make America great again” .. But I can’t see him doing that as he doesn’t owe anyone anything, including his voters. I could go on with my poli sci experience and rant for hours.. But I don’t wanna be one of those lol ( like my uncle who can’t stop once you bring up politics at the dinner table.. It’s funny for the first 5 mins.. But goes downhill from there) haha. Anyways wishing America positivity and much happiness.

    Like

  2. Ret MP
    July 26, 2016

    Thank you for writing Z! I do adore politics, and I believe they should be discussed at length at the dinner table, but should not cause indigestion. It’s all in keeping things civil and respectful. I cannot take credit for any of the points made, however as this is a relog of a friend’s blog– a very smart man, who does a great deal of research and has great skill at combining the information in an enjoyable and readable format.
    Cheers to Positivity…

    Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on July 25, 2016 by in Feed my Mind, politics and tagged , , , , , , , .
