Rely upon your Bartender

RMPEPP3legsunderTable

Coming to town? Of course- let’s meet. There’s a new little place I’ve been learning as I work through the drink menu. Hudson, my bartender, all mine, yah, he’s on tonight and will be ready with a joke to get us going as soon as we sit down.

They will move out the tables and clear the dancing stage, the DJ starts at 9. Classic cocktails all night, they never run out of gin and there’s a feel to the floor that comes from the summer heat and the string of white lights that sets off the sheen of exertion, the sway of couples that sets a horizontal tone that comes back to everyone sooner or later.

I’ve got a corner table, we’ll survey the crowd. The only kissable woman I know is going to show and will add to the laughs. My friends will find us through the night. They know who I am and who I’m not. You can flirt with me, hard, and I’ll consider your offer. And I’ll consider it again when you lean in and add a flick of your tongue after your words. And I’ll consider it again when we slow dance and you start that trash talk with, the racy words that you know gets me off.

In the end I’m the decision maker. And I may or may not play. But you’ll have a good time. And I won’t expect you to stay.

.

There were plenty of skirts he could have. And had. 

#for Reticent Mental Property. Images courtesy of the web.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Rely upon your Bartender

Reply to Ret

