Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Reblog- Love Poems

The best short love poems in English What are the best short love poems in all of English literature? Every poetry-lover’s list is going to be slightly different, of course, but here we’ve tried to find the best romantic poems that don’t outstay their welcome – our ‘rule’ is that the poem must not be longer […]

via 10 Very Short Love Poems Everyone Should Read — Interesting Literature

3 comments on “Reblog- Love Poems

  1. distantshipsmoke
    August 6, 2016

    Thanks for bring these poems to light again, I enjoyed each of them, Yeats may be the one i liked most “He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven”. Which do you like?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ret MP
      August 7, 2016

      I struggled with these. I wanted to love them more than I did. EE Cummings is usually my fave. But I’m hung up a bit on the old language. Now days,I’d prefer a songwriter’s lyrics to poetry…truly different.

      Liked by 1 person

      • distantshipsmoke
        August 7, 2016

        ee cummings is so good. I’m lately hooked on Billy Collins. I’m trying to understand Jack Kerouac, I do like his work and have a different opinion of him after each piece of his that I had not seen before. The Old languages I struggle with but I enjoy trying to decipher them but I don’t dwell on it for long. Songwriters are more poet than musician.

        Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2016 by in writing.
