Reblog: Agree! And Disagree!

The following is a reblog from a fellow WordPress writer.  I am Pro-Choice, which is not, the same as Pro-Abortion. I believe it is a woman’s right to make this decision. To terminate a pregnancy or to carry to full term or to raise a child are each valid, private and critical decisions. I believe every single woman can be trusted to make these decisions just as I expect I would be  trusted to be the decision maker for my person. I believe Pro-Life supporters can and should be able to make the choice they feel is best , too and  this is the difference:  Imagine if the law required Pro-Life women to have abortions.

YES.  I  will fight to keep it legal for any woman who is Pro-Life to be able to choose for herself to continue her pregnancy. – Ret

 

I’m about as pro-choice as it’s possible to be. I’m unflinchingly pro-choice, even. There are no ifs, ands, or buts in my approach to abortion, no caveats, no disclaimers. I am completely opposed to “late-term” abortion bans, TRAP laws, and any other restrictions on a person’s ability to conduct their own medical affairs. I believe…

via personally pro-life, politically pro-choice — Samantha Field

Reply to Ret

