Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Shut it

20160807_133725

Is this all it is?

Is this all it is?

Is this all it is?

She’s asked the question in the silence of the night, in the dew touched mornings while looking out at all she acquired-  sliced orange, bagel and tea, little birds taking the nectar from the blossoms of the porch. She has everything we aspire to create- home, hearth, health.

Not enough, the languorous moments, times of celebration, family who loves, sometimes with envy all that has been birthed in this princess fashion of a life.

Starter lives grown inside white picket fences, dragonflies fly, hummingbird hum, chrysalis shines. See her mouth open to the sky, she dances only when she’s alone.

Little time invested in the calendar of living, she’s  counted the hours, the minutes, the turns of the earth. Shameless and ungrateful, still stubborn-ugly, seeking something to tell her she’s arrived.

Cries, ceaselessly wanted –until she’s craving escape.

.

Feed my mind. Feed my mind. Feed my mind. Before I eat up your heart and spit out your years. 

#for Reticent Mental Property. September 27, 2016.

 

11 comments on “Shut it

  1. Marty
    October 19, 2016

    Wasn’t it always so?

    Like

  2. The Muscleheaded Blog
    October 20, 2016

    a lovely pic, a lovely write.

    Like

    • Ret MP
      October 20, 2016

      Thanks for reading me, C. I love how your words make me feel beautiful and creative. You are such a honey. Cheers- Ret

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mr Modigliani
    October 20, 2016

    So truly wonderful to both see and hear you…

    Like

    • Ret MP
      October 20, 2016

      I’m lakeside in this shot. You know how the water soothes, tells us things. I’m listening. Trying to make out the words…

      Like

      • Mr Modigliani
        October 20, 2016

        I do know how the water speaks to us.

        Like

  4. distantshipsmoke
    October 25, 2016

    Sorry that it took so long for me to read this. Since you went private i guess I have to search for you. It is always worth the searching. That is a lovely picture of you, you have wonderful hands and nails, too. Your mind has a voracious appetite, or is it ravenous? My food may be meager but I’ll share what I have to help feed it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ret MP
      October 25, 2016

      Lovely compliments,DSS. Thank you so much. This blog has watched me grow, my bones are longer and I stand taller because of it. The voices of the readers on my page find me and feed me. I am ever grateful, touched, so comforted, sometimes validated and often cradled in knowledge and insight and wisdom from those around me. I am always learning, and never intend to stop.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. dievca
    November 2, 2016

    Come — we will dip our toes and watch the World go by….the starter was not so bad and good things came from it. And, yes, there is always more to reach for…Thank Goodness.

    Liked by 1 person

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on October 17, 2016 by in writing and tagged , , , .
