Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Hesitation

RMPwomanwalkingaway

Advice from friends:

You need to make some decisions. Your children must be confused.

Clearly you weren’t right for each other; you are causing needless pain by delaying the obvious.

He needs space to heal. Get out of his life; he’ll handle it.

Are you celebrating? She gave him a deadline. The papers are filed, right? No? They aren’t. You are a fool, man.

When I got my divorce I just filed the paperwork. Boom. Done.

What? You still haven’t filed? You’ve been out of the house for 13 months. What are you waiting for?

All this stress will kill you. Get in to see a therapist. You need to move on.

Sit there. Right there. Feel it. It took you 30 years to get into this. It will take some time to get out.

The first 2 years are hard; really hard.

.

No wisdom applies. Going by gut feel.ย 

#for Reticent Mental Property. Images courtesy of the web.

 

 

15 comments on “Hesitation

  1. Marty
    March 7, 2017

    I’m afraid I agree with your friends. The longer it takes, the higher the stress pile becomes. And what you need is relief, no?

    Like

    • Marty
      March 9, 2017

      I get it

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ret MP
        March 9, 2017

        thanks for weighing in Martay…I appreciate you….my blog is hovering on the depressing side where it has been for too long– time to get back out there with some dance music that moves the hips. Cheers- howz the training btw?

        Liked by 1 person

        • Marty
          March 9, 2017

          It was depressing for too long (the training). I’ve had to switch things up, and now it’s getting better. There’s a theme here Ret ๐Ÿ˜‰

          Liked by 1 person

          • Ret MP
            March 9, 2017

            I’ll take that theme x 2. I hope to hear all about it. Catch your breath first, though. I don’t want to rush you unless you are in some competitive mood…

            Liked by 1 person

  2. The Muscleheaded Blog
    March 9, 2017

    Join the Free Ret movement ! Free Ret !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. distantshipsmoke
    March 9, 2017

    I wouldn’t dare give you any advice on this one. But I hope you do what makes you happiest. But sometimes you just have to say, “Oh hell with it!” and cut the cord.

    Like

  4. distantshipsmoke
    March 9, 2017

    That is a great picture! It tells a lot about how you are feeling.

    Like

    • Ret MP
      March 9, 2017

      Both the Walk Away and the Dragonfly speak to my feelings, yes. Happy day, DSS

      Liked by 1 person

  5. dievca
    March 19, 2017

    Why am I hearing “put one foot in front of the other” going through my head?

    Liked by 1 person

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2017 by in Relationships and tagged , .
