Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Perspective

RMPsoulmagazineoutstretchedFunny how if I left my kids at home to go to Mexico with my spouse then I was being an awesome mom. But if I wanted to leave my kids at home to go to Mexico with my girlfriends then I was an awful mom.

.

Fuck that. 

#for Reticent Mental Property. images courtesy of the web.

 

 

 

 

6 comments on “Perspective

  1. Marty
    March 11, 2017

    Those 2 perspectives are not the proper ones. The true perspective will be when your children are adults and then you will be able to see for yourself what an incredible mother you really were and continue to be. Ole!

    Like

    • Ret MP
      March 11, 2017

      Martay— you are so right. I’m looking forward. XO-Ret

      Like

  2. distantshipsmoke
    March 12, 2017

    It is not fair that they may have that way of thinking. And in the end their opinions mean very little. They are usually small people with small minds. It is not “fuck that” it is “fuck them”.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ret MP
    March 12, 2017

    There are all sorts of moments that begin with me saying, “wait. really? this isn’t how everyone has managed a marriage?” and I’m well read, I’m a smart person, I’m generally assertive– but not when it came to this relationship. Here’s the thing- I leaned on him for too much, he leaned on me for too much but the difference is, i filled his void and emptied myself. I didn’t realize it. I didn’t realize it until 30 years went by…I was exhausted. And never cared, loved, did, said, initiated, appreciated, “enough.” Whew! I’m breathing now!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ret MP
    March 12, 2017

    I’m having a helluva time breaking out. It’s bee 14 months of waffling, wavering, ignoring, adjusting, defending… It’s my fear of not keeping him happy. i have done it for so long it’s like I don’t know how to do “this” to him. I am struggling. Friend suggested I read some books about co-dependency. I really, really reject that notion…but I’ll do my research before I dismiss. Always learning.

    Like

  5. dievca
    March 19, 2017

    I hope you had a hell of a good time and came back all refreshed and healthy! XO

    Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2017 by in observations, Relationships, writing and tagged , , , .
