Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Take-Maker

RMPthinkerstatue

I’m too old to be a sugar baby.

I’m too generic to be the recipient of a windfall.

I’m too unknown to be the focus of a rich benefactor.

Guess I’ll have to make my own way.

I’m too young to be a washed up writer.

I’m too set in my ways to be a new bride three times.

I’ve been around the block and reject the 30 y.o. love-maker.

I want to fuck my own way.

.

I’ve got another life time to live. I’m only half-way home.

#images courtesy of the web. For Reticent Mental Property

4 comments on “Take-Maker

  1. Marty
    May 1, 2017

    You are experienced enough to know what is important and what you want. And vibrant enough to go and get it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Muscleheaded Blog
    May 4, 2017

    Hallalloooya and Amen !!! Very well said, Ret !

    Like

  3. Ret MP
    May 4, 2017

    Sometimes the honesty with self is just brutal. Worse, recognizing the wasted time and denial and doubt…

    Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2017 by in Independently Wealthy, observations, Relationships, writing and tagged .
