Reticent Mental Property

FEED My MIND: Adventure. Learn. Live. Write.

Flip

I’ve lived the traditional road. Married young, faithful, accommodating, not free.

I’ve left a burned path behind me. Lived large for 30, then unfaithful for three.

I’ve apologized for my transgressions. Left the life, never regretting setting myself, free.

But then I took notice of the silence.

Took care about the falling from grace.

I stood strong on principle and fashioned arguments that would not fail.

I lived big and high and mighty.

I lived less, and low and lusty.

It was a way of life for the ones who were romantic; an escapade emulated by few.

I’m a woman with a want and a passion. I desire to make myself into two. One of me will meet all your measures. The other will be everything to anyone.but.You.

.

She’s a girl in a woman’s position. She will learn. She will grow. She will die.¬†

.

#for Reticent Mental Property. Images courtesy of the web.

 

 

 

2 comments on “Flip

  1. The Muscleheaded Blog
    May 4, 2017

    I’m reminded of a multi-faceted diamond with each facet a view on a different dimension of personality.

    Like

  2. dievca
    May 12, 2017

    I’ve gone multiple ways, as well, and will not apologize for any. None were “right”, none were “wrong” – other than someone else’s perception of them. Yet, they have never stood in my Manolos.

    Like

Reply to Ret

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2017 by in Feed my Mind, observations, Relationships, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
